Blue Öyster Cult 

* Blue Öyster Cult  (often abbreviated BÖC) is an American rock band formed on Long Island, New York, in 1967, whose most successful work includes the hard rock and heavy metal songs *" (Don't Fear) The Reaper ", *" Godzilla " and " Burnin' for You ". Blue Öyster Cult has sold over 24 million records worldwide, including 7 million records in the United States alone.The band's music videos, especially "Burnin' for You", received heavy rotation on  MTV  when the music television network premiered in 1981, cementing the band's contribution to the development and success of the music video in modern popular culture.
Blue Öyster Cult's longest lasting and most commercially successful lineup included Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser (lead guitar, vocals), Eric Bloom (lead vocals, "stun guitar"), Allen Lanier (keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Joe Bouchard (bass, backing vocals) and Albert Bouchard (drums, percussion, backing vocals). The band's current lineup includes Roeser and Bloom, as well as Jules Radino (drums, percussion), Richie Castellano (keyboard, rhythm guitar, backing vocals), and Kasim Sulton (bass, backing vocals)

​Posted by ClassicRockA-Z

*Availabe at Amazon

Follow ClassicRockA-Z
On These Social Sites